Lent Group 2019

The Lent Group will meet at All Saints Church at 7.30pm on the following dates:

Wednesday 13th March

Wednesday 20th March

Wednesday 27th March

Wednesday 3rd April

Wednesday 10th April

Thursday 18th April (Maundy Thursday) – Trip to Lichfield Cathedral

…for the Chrism Eucharist Service with the Blessing of Oils and Reaffirmation of Ministerial Promises.

A bus trip will leave Leek Bus Station at 8.00am and return from Lichfield Cathedral at 2.00pm. To book your seat on the coach, please do so via booking forms in All Saints Church or via the Parish Office (Tel: 01538 528545). The trip costs £11.00 per person.

Stations of the Cross

Services will alternate between All Saints Church and St. Mary’s Church (Compton, Leek) on the following dates:

Friday 8th March at St. Mary’s Church

Friday 15th March at All Saints Church

Friday 22nd March at St. Mary’s Church

Friday 29th March at All Saints Church

Friday 5th April at St. Mary’s Church

Friday 12th April at All Saints Church

*** These Services will start at 7.00pm***

Friday 19th April at All Saints Church at 9.30am

Lent Lunches

Soup lunches will be taking place in the Parish Hall at All Saints Church from 12 noon – 2.00pm on the following dates:

Thursday 7th March

Thursday 14th March

Thursday 21st March

Thursday 28th March

*A small donation is accepted towards the Lent Appeal*